Menu

HCAccessNow-3201-Edit-199x300_BWThe vision of Health Care Access Now is to build a primary care integrated community-centered system for the uninsured and other vulnerable populations in our region.

Health Care Access Now (HCAN) was started by community leaders in 2009 to improve the overall health status of Greater Cincinnati’s most vulnerable residents – those who are likely to have poor health outcomes because they do not have consistent medical care; access to behavioral health care and specialty care; lack support in successfully managing chronic diseases.

Health Care Access Now (HCAN) is a solution to the health disparities and extreme health care costs experienced by an estimated 400,000 residents, 20 percent of our region’s population (adults living in SW Ohio and Northern KY).

HCAN’s mission is to find consumers through community outreach and working with targeted physicians, enroll consumers, connect them to care and resolve barriers to care.

“It is our desire to help consumers who are less fortunate and serve consumers who live in impoverished areas of Butler, Hamilton and Clermont counties. Our services connect consumers to medical, dental and behavioral health care, promote preventive care and seek to give those in need the same health opportunities as everyone else,” Judith Warren, CEO of HCAN.

HCAN Board of Directors

Myrita Craig, Chairperson

COO, Greater Cincinnati YMCA

William Scheyer, Vice Chairperson

President, Skyward

Karen Mueller, Secretary

Executive Vice-President, Horan

Kim Patton

President and CEO HealthSource of Ohio

Keith Caldwell, Treasurer

Partner, Caldwell & Co.

Robert Steven Kahn, MD

Associate Dir. Div. of Gen. and Com. Pediatrics, Cincinnati Children’s Medical Center

Robert Collins, MD

Senior Vice PresidentQuality and Chief Medical Officer, TriHealth

Penny Pensak

Gregory P. Rogers, Esq.

Partner, Taft, Stettinius & Hollister LLP

HCAN Staff

Judith Warren, MPH

Chief Executive Officer

513-707-5696
jwarren@healthcareaccessnow.org

Sarah Mills, MPA

SW Ohio Hub Director

513-707-1302
smills@healthcareaccessnow.org

Dennis Johnson, MBA, CIA, CFE

Controller

513-245-4345
djohnson@healthcareaccessnow.org

Caren Burger, RN, CHW

Pathway Supervisor

513-245-4344
cburger@healthcareaccessnow.org

Ella Thomas, M.Ed., MA

Pathway Supervisor

513-245-4352
ethomas@healthcareacethomas@healthcareaccessnow.org

Lynniece Scurry

Community Care Coordinator

513-707-1301
lscurry@healthcareaccessnow.org

Denise Green

Community Care Coordinator

513-245-4350
dgreen@healthcareaccessnow.org

Sharon Johnson

Community Care Coordinator

513-815-6064
shajohnson@healthcareaccessnow.org

Choya Key

Community Care Coordinator

513-245-4352
ckey@healthcareaccessnow.org

Bria Perry

Community Care Coordinator

513-245-4352
bperry@healthcareaccessnow.org

Johanna Navarro

Community Engagement Specialist & Interpreter

513-245-4352
jnavarro@healthcareaccessnow.org

Diane Hawkins

Data Support Specialist

513-245-4352
dhawkins@healthcareaccessnow.org

  TOP