Menu

HCAccessNow-3201-Edit-199x300_BWThe vision of Health Care Access Now is to build a primary care integrated community-centered system for the uninsured and other vulnerable populations in our region.

Health Care Access Now (HCAN) was started by community leaders in 2009 to improve the overall health status of Greater Cincinnati’s most vulnerable residents – those who are likely to have poor health outcomes because they do not have consistent medical care; access to behavioral health care and specialty care; lack support in successfully managing chronic diseases.

Health Care Access Now (HCAN) is a solution to the health disparities and extreme health care costs experienced by an estimated 400,000 residents, 20 percent of our region’s population (adults living in SW Ohio and Northern KY).

HCAN’s mission is to find consumers through community outreach and working with targeted physicians, enroll consumers, connect them to care and resolve barriers to care.

“It is our desire to help consumers who are less fortunate and serve consumers who live in impoverished areas of Butler, Hamilton and Clermont counties. Our services connect consumers to medical, dental and behavioral health care, promote preventive care and seek to give those in need the same health opportunities as everyone else,” Judith Warren, CEO of HCAN.

HCAN Board of Directors

Myrita Craig, Chairperson

COO, Greater Cincinnati YMCA

William Scheyer, Vice Chairperson

President, Skyward

Mary Bennett-Brown

Secretary

Kim Patton

President and CEO HealthSource of Ohio

Neil Tilow, Treasurer

CEO, Talbert House

Robert Steven Kahn, MD

Associate Dir. Div. of Gen. and Com. Pediatrics, Cincinnati Children’s Medical Center

Karen Mueller

Executive Vice-president, Horan

Robert Collins, MD

Senior Vice PresidentQuality and Chief Medical Officer, TriHealth

Penny Pensak

Keith Caldwell

Partner, Caldwell & Co.

Gregory P. Rogers, Esq.

Partner, Taft, Stettinius & Hollister LLP

HCAN Staff

Judith Warren, MPH

Chief Executive Officer

513-707-5696
jwarren@healthcareaccessnow.org

Sheva Johnson

Controller

513-245-4345
sjohnson@healthcareaccessnow.org

Caren Burger, RN, CHW

Pregnancy Pathway Supervisor

513-245-4344
cburger@healthcareaccessnow.org

Carmen Daniels

Systems Administrator

513-707-5698
cdaniels@healthcareaccessnow.org

Sarah Mills, MPA

Director of Operations

513-707-1302
smills@healthcareaccessnow.org

Angela Nowden

Community Health Worker

513-432-7922
anowden@healthcareaccessnow.org

Lynniece Scurry

Community Health Worker

513-707-1301
lscurry@healthcareaccessnow.org

LaVerne Wiley, RN

Pathways Program Director

513-707-5699
lwiley@healthcareaccessnow.org

LaVoya Behanan

Community Health Worker

513-245-4351
lbehanan@healthcareaccessnow.org

Denise Green

Community Health Worker

513-245-4350
dgreen@healthcareaccessnow.org

Deseri Albright

Patient Resource Specialist

513-245-4350
dalbright@healthcareaccessnow.org

Sharon Johnson

Community Health Worker

513-815-6064
shajohnson@healthcareaccessnow.org

Paulette Hisle

Community Health Worker

513-245-4343
phisle@healthcareaccessnow.org

Shelley Webb

Certified Application Counselor

513-707-5676

Diane Hawkins

Community Health Worker

513-245-4352

  TOP