Menu
Judith WarrenThe vision of Health Care Access Now is to build a primary care integrated community-centered system for the uninsured and other vulnerable populations in our region.

Health Care Access Now (HCAN) was started by community leaders in 2009 to improve the overall health status of Greater Cincinnati’s most vulnerable residents – those who are likely to have poor health outcomes because they do not have consistent medical care; access to behavioral health care and specialty care; lack support in successfully managing chronic diseases.

Health Care Access Now (HCAN) is a solution to the health disparities and extreme health care costs experienced by an estimated 400,000 residents, 20 percent of our region’s population (adults living in SW Ohio and Northern KY).

HCAN’s mission is to find consumers through community outreach and working with targeted physicians, enroll consumers, connect them to care and resolve barriers to care.

“It is our desire to help consumers who are less fortunate and serve consumers who live in impoverished areas of Butler, Hamilton and Clermont counties. Our services connect consumers to medical, dental and behavioral health care, promote preventive care and seek to give those in need the same health opportunities as everyone else,” Judith Warren, CEO of HCAN.

HCAN Board of Directors

Kim Patton

President and CEO HealthSource of Ohio

Keith Caldwell, Treasurer

Partner, Caldwell & Co.

Robert Steven Kahn, MD

Associate Dir. Div. of Gen. and Com. Pediatrics, Cincinnati Children’s Medical Center

Robert Collins, MD

Senior Vice President Quality and Chief Medical Officer, TriHealth

Penny Pensak

Community Volunteer

Gregory P. Rogers, Esq.

Partner, Taft, Stettinius & Hollister LLP

Myrita Craig, Chairperson

COO, Greater Cincinnati YMCA

Karen Mueller, Secretary

Executive Vice-President, Horan

HCAN Staff

Judith Warren, MPH

Chief Executive Officer

513-707-5696
jwarren@healthcareaccessnow.org

Sarah Mills, MPA

SW Ohio Hub Director

513-707-1302
smills@healthcareaccessnow.org

Carolyn Miller

Controller

513-245-4345
cmiller@healthcareaccessnow.org

Diane Hawkins, AS, AAS

Data Support Specialist

513-245-4352
dhawkins@healthcareaccessnow.org

Denise Green – Certified

Community Care Coordinator

513-245-4350
dgreen@healthcareaccessnow.org

Choya Key – Certified

Community Care Coordinator

513-245-4352
513-722-5267
ckey@healthcareaccessnow.org

Ella Thomas, M.Ed., MA

Pathway Supervisor

513-245-4352

513-900-7794

ethomas@healthcareaccessnow.org

Lynniece Scurry – Certified

Community Care Coordinator

513-707-1301
lscurry@healthcareaccessnow.org

Alicia Tidwell

Community Engagement Specialist

513-245-4343
atidwell@healthcareaccessnow.org

Tim Frey – Certified

Community Care Coordinator

513-245-4354
513-432-6625
tfrey@healthcareaccessnow.org

Shane Satterfield

Chronic Care Coordinator

513-245-5698
ssatterfield@healthcareaccessnow.org

Courtney Rose

Project Manager Pathways to Health

513-707-5698
crose@healthcareaccessnow.org

JoAnn Spurling – Certified

Community Care Coordinator

513-245-4351
513-987-7014
jspurling@healthcareaccessnow.org

  TOP